Myriam Leblanc

Myriam Leblanc 2018-10-09T07:38:29+00:00

Soprano


Artist-in-residence of the Atelier Lyrique de l’Opéra de Montréal and grant bursary and graduate student at McGill University, Myriam Leblanc is a young soprano coloratura evolving in the musical environment over many years already. Recently, in 2014, she won the “Public Preferred Talent Prize” and overall “First prize” in the OSTR (Trois-Rivières Symphony Orchestra). She also participated along with colleagues singers in the “2014 Young Lyric Ambassadors” and won several commitments and prizes, such as the Quebec-Bavarian Prize, as well as the Belgian Operatic Prize, which brings her to sing at the Silly Musical Spring Festival. In 2014, she was also noticed at the Prix D’Europe where she won the Anisia Campos and Rémus Tzincoca prize for the best opera excerpt. Over and above the pre cited events, she also detains a Master’s degree in choir direction, acquired under the good guidance of the well known musical director, Robert Ingari.

In 2015, she sang the title role in Roméo et Juliette (Jeunesses Musicales Canada) and was a soloist in several Atelier lyrique de l’Opéra de Montréal concerts.

She makes her debut at the Opéra de Montréal singing the role of the High Priestess in Verdi’s Aïda as Caroline Rodgers from La Presse describes «a voice of a rare beauty.» She also sings the role of Micaëla in Bizet’s Carmen with L’Orchestre Symphonique de Longueuil , Donna Anna in Mozart’s Don Giovanni with Saskatoon Opera and Flower-girl in Wagner’s Parsifal  with Festival de Lanaudière.

In the  2017-2018 season she is Soloist for Edgar et ses fantômes 2, Soloist in Mozart’s Mass in C minor (Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal), Milica in Sokolovic’s Svadba (Opera de Montréal), Micaëla in Bizet’s Carmen (Opéra de Québec).

In the fall 2018 she sings her first Gilda with Opera de Montréal.

Myriam Leblanc

Myriam Leblanc 2017-10-08T12:22:17+00:00

Soprano


Jeune artiste au sein de l’Atelier lyrique de l’Opéra de Montréal, boursière et graduée de McGill, Myriam Leblanc est une jeune soprano colorature qui oeuvre dans le milieu depuis quelques années déjà. En 2014, elle gagne le Prix “Coup de Coeur du Public’ et le Premier Prix au Concours de L’OSTR (Orchestre Symphonique de Trois-Rivières). Elle prend aussi place auprès de quelques collègues chanteurs comme Jeune Ambassadrice Lyrique de 2014 et gagne plusieurs engagements et prix tels que le Prix Québec-Bavière et le Prix Lyrique Belge qui l’amène à chanter au Festival Printemps Musical de Silly. En 2014, elle se fait également remarquer au Prix D’’Europe où elle gagne le Prix Anisia Campos et Rémus Tzincoca pour le meilleur extrait d’opéra. Myriam s’intéresse également à la direction chorale et détient une Maîtrise en Direction Chorale sous la direction du chef bien connu et réputé Robert Ingari.

Ces derniers mois elle chante Juliette dans la tournée de Roméo et Juliette des Jeunesses Musicales du Canada ; elle fait ses débuts à l’Opéra de Montréal dans le rôle de la Grande Prêtresse dans Aïda de Verdi où, Caroline Rogers du journal La Presse décrit sa voix «d’une beauté rare.» En mai, elle interprétait également le rôle de Micaëla de Carmen de Bizet avec l’Orchestre Symphonique de Longueuil et , en juin, celui de Donna Anna dans Don Giovanni de Mozart à l’Opéra de Saskatoon.

Pendant l’été elle chante Fille-Fleur dans Parsifal de Wagner au Festival de Lanaudière .

Pendant la saison 2017-2018 elle est Soliste dans le spectacle « Edgar et ses fantômes 2 », chante la Messe en Do mineur de Mozart (Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal), Milica dans Svadba de Sokolovic (Opéra de Montréal), Micaëla dans Carmen de Bizet (Opéra de Québec)